David A. Myers

The novels bear witness to human travails in times, though golden, will one day fade from existence. They contain accounts of people, places and events that deserve residence in the literary record. The stories contain elements of adventure, tragedy, satire, love and more. You may find truth; you will find fiction. Don't spend much effort attempting to distinguish the two. Each story speaks for itself. Relax and enjoy. Thank you for considering Page Thirteen Books!

David Myers​ 

Read the latest of the Mountain Village stories. The Shadow Man finds a retired Mike Holcomb, former sheriff of Marshall County, bored and sleepless on Lake Guntersville. The emergence of a shadowy figure on the nighttime streets of town leads to Mike's return to duty. The trail takes him from N. Alabama to New Orleans and back on a quest to find an answer. Who is he? Who is the Shadow Man?

The Novels

  • The Shadow Man (2014)

  • Mountain Village Saga (2013)
  • Mona White's Diary (2013)
  • Katelyn Manor (2012)
  • Chief (2011)
  • Page Thirteen - The Book (2011)